Where have all the decent people gone?

Where have all the decent people gone? Seriously everything you do now days seems to be put down or someone else has already done it so why are you talking about it?

Life seems to be about what can I get from that person to further myself but I don’t care what I can do to further that other person. Yes I may not be the smartest person to ever do Law, I may not get a 1st but that doesn’t mean that others have a right to look down their noses at me and treat me like some underling. I work hard, I try my best and frankly that’s all a person can give. If I or any other person achieve something that I or they have worked hard for and are proud to have achieved it why is it that the first thing I hear isn’t a well done or nice going but a oh Bob did it first or Fred did that last year or I never really saw the point in it so its stupid.

People seem hell-bent on making themselves out to be the best and put everyone else down in the process! That doesn’t make you a better person it makes you a parasite, a leech on life and someone who needs exterminating. I use an analogy of someone working out in a gym, why laugh at them and call them weak because they can’t lift what you can, you started off lifting smaller weights than someone else so by your own model of society you are weak and pathetic and fat and a low life. if you give people encouragement and support then they may well reach what you can do one day but if you just put them down you aren’t helping at all.

Same goes for people who pretend they are doing something for you because you are a friend but really just want to use you for something else. For example hey yea come to my party on Friday but can you bring all your DJ equipment and put a playlist together and bring lights and stuff. So I’m not invited to the party you want me to DJ your party well then that will be £300 you knobhead, in fact £600 because I just added the mandatory you are a douchebag delivery charge.

Why cant things be simple? Friends with some one? support what they do you may not like it but it’s important to your friend so support them. Not friends with someone? Then have nothing to do with them, don’t talk to them don’t contact them and leave them the fuck alone just exchange pleasantry remarks like hello if you ever pass each other. Where friends and now you aren’t? Just tell them, sorry but I don’t want to hang out/be your friend whatever but just tell them, everyone knows where they stand and that’s that. No awkward texts from them where you don’t want to talk but they think you are friends and you don’t want to be.

Its puts and end to all this bollocks of putting each other down for no reason just be civil, is it so hard to support someone just because they feel like they have achieved something?

Leave a Reply

